Gold: The Midas MusicalReturn

Playwright Min Kahng Composer Min Kahng Lyricist Min Kahng Source Title King Midas and the Golden Touch Producer Bay Area Children's Theatre  [Website] Description Motherless Princess Lydia yearns for her father's love, but King Midas grows meaner, more distant, and greedier by the day. A modern musical re-telling of the Greek legend of King Midas who learns a valuable lesson about family when the gods grant him the power to turn everything into gold.

Recommended for ages 8 and up!
Running Time 1:00 Performers Elisha Beston   [Lydia]
Matt Standley   [King Midas]
Pauli Amornkul   [Queen Midas]
Christean Arteaga   [Hilarion]
Andrew Mondello   [Nysus]
Sheila Townsend   [Hestia]
Creative Staff Robert Shryock   [Director]
Erica D'Ambrosio   [Music Director]
Vinh Nguyen   [Choreographer]
Yusuke Soi   [Scenic Designer]
Bethany Deal   [Costume Designer]
Kevin Landesman   [Lighting Designer]
Michael Kelly   [Sound Designer]
Simon Trumble   [Properties Designer]

BACT: Second Stage

2055 Center Street, Berkeley, CA 94703   Box Office:  (510) 296-4433
Date Time
Sat Mar 23, 2019 11:00 AM
Sat Mar 23, 2019 2:00 PM
Sat Mar 23, 2019 4:30 PM
Sun Mar 24, 2019 11:00 AM
Sun Mar 24, 2019 2:00 PM
Sat Mar 30, 2019 11:00 AM
Sat Mar 30, 2019 2:00 PM
Sat Mar 30, 2019 4:30 PM
Sun Mar 31, 2019 11:00 AM
Sun Mar 31, 2019 2:00 PM
Sat Apr 06, 2019 11:00 AM
Sat Apr 06, 2019 2:00 PM
Sat Apr 06, 2019 4:30 PM
Sun Apr 07, 2019 11:00 AM
Sun Apr 07, 2019 2:00 PM
Sat Apr 13, 2019 11:00 AM
Sat Apr 13, 2019 2:00 PM
Sat Apr 13, 2019 4:30 PM
Sun Apr 14, 2019 11:00 AM
Sun Apr 14, 2019 2:00 PM
Sat Apr 20, 2019 11:00 AM
Sat Apr 20, 2019 2:00 PM
Sat Apr 20, 2019 4:30 PM
Sat Apr 27, 2019 11:00 AM
Sat Apr 27, 2019 2:00 PM
Sat Apr 27, 2019 4:30 PM
Sun Apr 28, 2019 11:00 AM
Sun Apr 28, 2019 2:00 PM
Sat May 04, 2019 11:00 AM
Sat May 04, 2019 2:00 PM
Sat May 04, 2019 4:30 PM
Sun May 05, 2019 11:00 AM
Sun May 05, 2019 2:00 PM
Sat May 11, 2019 11:00 AM
Sat May 11, 2019 2:00 PM
Sat May 11, 2019 4:30 PM
Sun May 12, 2019 11:00 AM
Sun May 12, 2019 2:00 PM

 

Something need editing? Please send us a note with a link to the page and a description of the edit and we'll make the change! Thank you!